Volume Three

Contents of Volume III Number i (January 2018)

The Funky Monk and the Myth of the Solitary Author: John Frusciante and the Meaning of Authorship

DOI

Dr Jessica L. Williams, SUNY College at Old Westbury, New York <williamsjl@oldwestbury.edu>

(In)glorious Defeat:  Rethinking Humanity’s Victories Against Nature in Literature

DOI

Anandarup Biswas, Assistant Professor in English, Shibpur DB College, Howrah <biswas.anandarup@gmail.com>

Violence in the City: A Look at the City-scape in Amitav Ghosh’s The Shadow Lines and Jhumpa Lahiri’s The Lowland

DOI

Sayan Aich Bhowmik, Assistant Professor in English, Shirakole Mahavidyalaya, South 24 Parganas <jishnuthe1@gmail.com>

The Gloom and a Gleam Beyond: Problematising Violence  in Mitra Phukan’s The Collector’s Wife & Kiran Desai’s The Inheritance of Loss

DOI

Dr Arun Kumar Mukhopadhyay, Assistant Professor in English, Ramkrishna Mahavidyalaya, Unakoti, Tripura <arunmukherjee2007@gmail.com>

 A Few Good Men: The Politics of Masculinity in Chinua Achebe’s Things Fall Apart and Arrow of God

DOI

Abrona Lee Pandi Aden, Assistant Professor in English, Sikkim University <aladen@cus.ac.in>

 Politics of the Workplace: Gender and Ethnic Identities at Work – A Study of Select American Novels

DOI

Navaneeta Bhuyan, Senior Research Fellow, Tezpur University <navaneeta.bhuyan@gmail.com>

 Resisting Colonial Enterprise: A Postcolonial Study of Hind Swaraj by M. K. Gandhi

DOI

Binayak Prasad Pradhan, Lecturer in English, S.K.C.G (Auto/Jr) College, Paralakhemundi, Odisha <binayak.english@gmail.com>

 Developing Listening and Reading Skills through Social Media using Apps

DOI

Manjusha Susan George, Senior Research Fellow, Sree Sankaracharya University of Sanskrit, Kalady <manjushaj20@gmail.com>

Non-Traditional Security & Rural Cultural Development by Tribes

DOI

Jhuma Bandyopadhyay, Assistant Professor of Education, Chandernagore College, Hooghly <jhuma1111@gmail.com>

The Theme of Exile and Reconciliation in David Malouf’s An Imaginary Life

DOI

Sourav Banerjee, Assistant Professor of English, Mahitosh Nandy Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly <sourban28@gmail.com>